New Year’s in Germany

New Year's in Germany

During my last German New Year’s Eve it was freezing cold, -20 C. Together with my parents and sibling we went for a traditional hike in the beautiful iced over mountains, to end the day with friends in a mountain cabin with a fireplace, Glühwein, games and laughter.
Today I am spending my 9th New Years in total in South Africa, in tropic heat!
Not waking up to a crispness in the air indicating that the season has changed (as significantly it always does the 1. of January overseas) makes it hard for me to feel “New Yearish” … But cheers, the calendar has spoken!

I would really love some feedback from you!

