One week closer to achieving your dreams – Tuesday

Tuesday Morning

Thanks for following me on this one week intense adventure of chasing our dreams.

9september1040511
Introducing our baby boy to a white lion cub
Dresden122
The Dresden Zwinger in Dresden, Germany, took architects some skill to plan,buit in 1709!
Löwen24
When coming close to lions you can’t leave anything up to chance! This one I photographed with much caution 🙂

Are we still on with the five things to do differently this week?

Here is a story is about three fish

Three fish lived in a pond. One was named “Plan ahead”, another was “Think fast” and the third was called “Wait and see”. One day they heard a fisherman say he would be going to cast his net in their pond the next day.

“Plan ahead” said,” I am swimming down the river tonight”.

“Think fast” said, “A vis maak n plan -I am sure I will come up with a plan”.

“Wait and See” lazily said,” I just can’t think about it now”.

When the fisherman cast his nets, “Plan ahead” was able to escape from his nets. But “Think fast” and “Wait and see” were caught by the fisherman.

“Think fast” quickly rolled his belly up and pretended to be dead. “Oh, this fish is no good!” said the fisherman and threw him safely back into the water. However, “Wait and see” ended up in the fish market.

That is why people say, “In times of danger, when the net is cast, plan ahead or plan to think fast!”

I don’t know about you, but when I am in trouble, I usually do not think that fast. You know, as a mom of two small toddlers I am lacking a lot of sleep, and then you can noteven think straight about simple things. I once was in Davonnies  here in the Makhado Crossing Mall, wanting to get some cake icing printed. (Remember I talked about my son’s birthday party).

childhoodblessedHere I am, ordering the print, my one son fussing in the pram and my other son checking out all the displays of little trinkets you can print on in the shop. The phone rings, my husband asks me some stuff for the church. Steven is busy picking up a used chewing gum from the floor. I am trying to hold Sam in his pram, and stop Steven from pushing the chappie into his mouth. Routinely I check the pram tray where usually leave my wallet and my phone. Not seeing my cell, I get a fright and shout to my husband: Andries I think my phone got stolen, it’s gone! … Mom moment, right? ( Since I am holding the phone in my hand) In times like these, it is very good to slot down everything you need to do on apiece of paper. Did you get your ToDo list sorted out for the week? Crossed off something yet? I am going to cook that meal for a needy person today.

Maybe you just now listened to some music here on PhalaphalaFm and thought you can do that, too? Why not pick up that guitar tonight and practice your chords? Why not get writing down those lyrics circling around in your head?

The bible says: Pro 2:10  Wisdom will control your mind, and you will be pleased with knowledge.

Pro 2:11  Sound judgment and good sense will watch over you.

 

Sharpen your senses, it gives God the glory and brings you closer to where you want to be.

Don’t forget, Jesus loves you so very much and wants you to live an extraordinary life!

4 thoughts on “One week closer to achieving your dreams – Tuesday”

    1. Wow that is amazing! Thanks a lot! The article is part of a one-week series on focussing on ones goals in life!

I would really love some feedback from you!

