Christmas baking with the kids

sambirthdayinvite
My baby turned 3 and had a fun clown themed party! Although we had power cuts all day we had a lot of fun with the little friends.

Yippeh,

in between moving classes and preparing for next year’s new students and publishing a new book we managed to get some Christmas activities going.

Although it’s very very hot and humid right now in South Africa and we constantly had power cuts we had fun baking German Christmas cookies and making fudge. I never made fudge before and just loved it! I simply followed the instructions of a great blogger at http://www.wineandglue.com/2014/02/mint-chocolate-fudge.html that someone had posted on facebook and voila, here is my own home made mint and chocolate fudge:

baking
With my cell phone I quickly snapped and edited some pics of what we made and printed them as handy gift tags for our confectionery.

baking3

baking5

I changed the recipe slightly and crushed some dinner mints (those that moms have hand bags full of) in a plastic bag and slightly melted them then added them to the white chocolate mix. Yumm!

cookies
ready to go cookie and fudge parcels for friends and relatives
I hope you enjoyed this little peek into our Christmas kitchen!
I hope you enjoyed this little peek into our Christmas kitchen!
I would really love some feedback from you!

