Violins and Boys

After successfully completing my Suzuki violin teacher training with SASA I began teaching the violin in Limpopo, South Africa.

How exciting. In our little rural South African town where there is no theatre, not much culture actually happens. I really miss classical music and playing together with like minded people.

So I decided if there aren’t any colleagues around, I should train some up myself.

By now I have quite the little violin ensemble of enthusiastic young musicians, all of which are new beginners.

How exciting!

In order to keep ourselves motivated we should have the opportunity to perform, I reasoned. That is why on Saturday, July 1st, we are going to have a wonderful winter music concert. I am teaming up with a young lady teaching the piano, so her and my students will be performing at the best of their abilities.

And of course, I will be playing some much loved classics to entertain our audience as well.

Most of my students are boys, so we are going to play some rock music as well and some Orcs and Goblins. Its definitely not going to be boring.

Here is our program, what do you think?

Concert pieces

I would really love some feedback from you!

